Programs & Events

Revels presents public performances and events throughout the year. From large-scale celebrations like The Midwinter Revels and Revels RiverSing to intimate gatherings such as pub sings and salons, this is the place to find up-to-date information on all of our events and activities!

HOME / EVENTS

Events

12.16.2022

The Midwinter Revels: A Solstice Celebration - Live and Virtual!

Performed live at Sanders Theatre December 16 – 28 , with a virtual encore streaming option!

Our 52nd annual Midwinter Revels takes us into the past to a time and place of great change in American history – Ellis Island of the 1920’s. A point of entry to the New World for many immigrants, Ellis Island was a place where many peoples and cultures came together from all over the world…

Rave Reviews

Thank you for still finding a way to share Revels with us; I am newer to the show, but in the last few years it has truly become a part of my holiday traditions, and I would have missed it sorely. Love and light to all of you and yours.

Dorothy Smith

Modern life tends to separate us from one another. Yet nowhere is the strength of diversity expressed more completely than when our voices come together in song. I am inspired by Revels’ reminder of our commonality and delighted to celebrate again this year the gifts of nature and community at RiverSing.

Noel Paul Stookey
Education & Outreach
Explore Culture & Tradition with World-Renowned Teachers and Performers

Revels Education introduces cultural and seasonal traditions from around the world to children, tweens, teens, and adults. Our in-school and online enrichment programs, co-curricular performing arts series, afternoon and summer workshops, virtual skill-building programs, teacher resources, and innovative educational collaborations foster creativity, cultural literacy, and community.

Learn More
Watch, Listen, & Learn
Experience Revels

There are many ways to describe what Revels is including “a spirited mix of folk music and storytelling, drama and singalong,..” (The New York Times);, “a reminder of our commonality” (Noel Paul Stookey), and “a unique way to celebrate the seasonal rituals of the world” (Yo-Yo Ma). Revels is also “an uplifting salve”, “a multi-generational celebration”, and “a way to learn and have lots of fun at the same time”. We encourage you to explore the resources below, join us for an event or class, and begin to discover Revels for yourself.

Learn More
Past Events

Experience the joy of events gone by as you browse through our archive of past Revels productions. Watch videos, meet our performers, hear what audience members have to say, and more!

Saturday, October 15, 2022
Revels Moving Sale

Explore

Wednesday, October 5, 2022
SOLD OUT! Brian O’Donovan Presents: A Revels Fall Pub Sing

Explore

Saturday, September 17, 2022
Revels RiverSing 2022

Explore

Monday, July 25, 2022 - Sunday, July 31, 2022
Christmas (Revels) in July

Explore

Sunday, June 19, 2022
Celebrate Juneteenth in Boston

Explore

Thursday, May 26, 2022
A Celebration of Spring with Perkins School for the Blind

Explore

Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Brian O’Donovan Presents: A Revels Spring Pub Sing

Explore

Sunday, April 24, 2022
#RevelsConnects: Christiane Karam and the Music of the Middle East

Explore

Sunday, March 27, 2022
#RevelsConnects: Suzannah Park and Appalachian Musical Storytelling

Explore

Sunday, March 20, 2022
Revels Spring Sing – A Family Celebration of the Vernal Equinox

Explore

Sunday, February 27, 2022
#RevelsConnects: Flutist Hawk Henries and Songs of the Earth and Spirit

Explore

Sunday, January 30, 2022
#RevelsConnects: Triveni School of Dance – Dancing to Connect

Explore

Friday, December 17, 2021 - Sunday, January 9, 2022
The Christmas Revels: In Celebration of the Winter Solstice – Live and Virtual!

Explore

Wednesday, December 1, 2021
Welcome Yule! A Christmas Revels Virtual Preview

Explore

Saturday, September 25, 2021
Revels RiverSing

Explore

Tuesday, August 10, 2021
Boston Harbor Cruise and Sing with David Coffin and George Emlen

Explore

Thursday, May 27, 2021
A Celebration of Spring with Perkins School for the Blind

Explore

Sunday, May 23, 2021
Beth Bahia Cohen – A Life Story Through Strings

Explore

Sunday, April 25, 2021
Tom Pixton – A Short History of the Accordion

Explore

Friday, April 16, 2021
A Revels Pub Sing with David Coffin & Friends

Explore

Sunday, March 28, 2021
Karim Nagi – Arab Future Folklore

Explore

Sunday, March 21, 2021
Revels Spring Sing 2021: A Family Celebration of the Vernal Equinox

Explore

Sunday, February 28, 2021
Josée Vachon – The Traditions of Quebec and Acadia

Explore

Friday, February 19, 2021
#RevelsConnects: A Sea Chantey Sing with David Coffin and Special Guests

Explore

Sunday, January 24, 2021
Balla Kouyaté – The Legacy of the Balafon

Explore

Stay up to date
with Revels.
Sign up to receive email updates on performances, events, and news coming from Revels.

Contact Us
Questions? Get in touch!
Our Sponsors

Our generous sponsors make it possible for Revels to produce world-class performances and educational programs for our audiences.

Let us know how we can work together to promote music, dance, and community!

Learn More